Meet Our Team

Meet AFIC Team

We focus your care and comfort. Our team is committed to provide you with quality treatment and care. We understand the value of experience and training of every individual. We work closely in a team environment, and are sensitive to patients need. It needs special people to create a place where you want to be treated. The collaboration between our nurses, support staff, and the physicians is a high priority for us.

Our team is a multidisciplinary mix of all the specialists on our medical staff, along with nurses, pharmacists, social workers, and administrative and support members. Our culture is one of unity, where every member is treated with the respect he or she deserves. We select each team member carefully for his or her expertise, knowledge, passion, sensitivity, and patient focus. Our team members not only focus on your care but are involved in advancing the diagnoses and treatments of heart diseases. Our heart transplant department is newest addition in this respect.

Please do not hesitate to contact any of us with your questions or concerns.

ANESTHESIA
Dr-Safdar-Abbas

Prof Dr. Safdar Abbas
Contact No:051-9271002 Ext. 3114
Email: safdar.abbas@afic.gov.pk

Image
Dr. Iftikhar Ahmed MBBS, FCPS
Consultant Anesthesia and Intensive care HOD Pediatric Cardiac Anesthesia.
Consultation Days/OPD Days: Tuesday, Thursday
Contact No:051-9271002 Ext. 3066
Email: iftikhar.ahmed@afic.gov.pk
Image
Dr. Imran Bashir FCPS – Anesthesia FCPS – Cardiothoracic Anesthesia
Consultation Days/OPD Days: All working days
Contact No:051-9271002 Ext. 3063
Email: imran.bashir@afic.gov.pk
Image
Dr. Syed Muzaffar Hasan MBBS, FCPS (Anaesthesia),
Contact No:051-9271002
Email: muzaffar.hasan@afic.gov.pk
Image
Dr. Fakher-e-Fayaz MBBS, FCPS (Anaesthesia)
Contact No:051-9271002 Ext. 3063
Email: fakhar.fayaz@afic.gov.pk
Image
Dr. Kaleem Ahmad MBBS, MCPS, FCPS
Classified Anaesthetist
Consultation Days/OPD Days:
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3063
Email: kaleem.ahmad@afic.gov.pk
CARDIAC SURGERY
Image
Dr. Muhammad Imran Asghar MBBS, FCPS (Surgery), FCPS (Cardiac Surgery), Fellowship Cardiac surgery – UK
Assistant Professor & Consultant Cardiac Surgeon
Consultation Days/OPD Days: Monday & Wednesday
Contact No:051 9271002 Ext. 3085
Email: imran.asghar@afic.gov.pk
Image
Dr. Vaqar Ilahi Paracha MBBS, FCPS (Gen Surg), FCPS (Cardiac Surgery)
Consultant Cardiac Surgeon
Consultation Days/OPD Days: Monday, Wednesday
Contact No:051-9271002 Ext. 3561
Email: vaqar.ilahi@afic.gov.pk
Image
Dr. Asif Mahmood Janjua MBBS, FCPS (Gen Surg), MRCS (UK), FCPS (Cardiac Surg)
Consultant Cardiac Surgeon
Consultation Days/OPD Days: Tuesday/Thursday
Contact No:051-9271002 Ext. 3044
Email: asif.mahmood@afic.gov.pk
Image
Dr. Intisar Ul Haq MBBS, MCPS, MRCS, FCPS
Classified Surgeon
Consultation Days/OPD Days: Monday, Wednesday
Contact No:051-9271002
Email: intisar.ul.haq@afic.gov.pk
Afsheen-Iqbal
Prof Dr. Muhammad Afsheen Iqbal
Consultation Days/OPD Days: Tuesday & Thursday
Contact No:051-9271002 Ext. 3043
Email: afsheen.iqbal@afic.gov.pk
Image
Dr. Ali Gohar Zamir
Consultation Days/OPD Days: Monday, Wednesday
Contact No:051-9271002 Ext. 3076
Email: ali.gohar@afic.gov.pk
Image
Dr. Tahseen Ahmed
Consultation Days/OPD Days: Tuesday & Thursday
Contact No:051-9271002
Email: tahseen.ahmed@afic.gov.pk
Image
Dr. Dawood Kamal
Consultation Days/OPD Days: Tuesday & Thursday
Contact No:051-9271002
Email: dawood.kamal@afic.gov.pk
Image
Dr. Muhammad Aamir Khan MBBS, FCPS Surgery, FCPS Cardiac Surgery
Fellowship Cardiac Surgery UK
Consultation Days/OPD Days: Tuesday & Thursday
Contact No:051-9271002 Ext. 3546
Email: muhammad.aamir@afic.gov.pk
CARDIAC SURGERY (Paeds)
Dr-Kamal-Saleem_resize
Asst Prof Dr. Kamal Saleem MBBS, FCPS (Surg), FCPS (Cardiac Surg), OJT (UK)
Consultant Pediatric Cardiac Surgeon
Consultation Days/OPD Days: Tuesday, Thursday
Contact No:051-9271002 Ext. 3550
Email: kamal.saleem@afic.gov.pk
Col-Inam-Ullah
Dr. Inamullah MBBS, DSS, FAMS, Facharzifor Chirugie, FNMA (Cardiac Senior)
Pediatric Cardiac Surgery
Consultation Days/OPD Days: Monday – Wednesday
Contact No:051-9271002 Ext. 3044
Email: inamullah@afic.gov.pk
CARDIOLOGY
Abdul-Hamid-Siddiqu
Dr. Abdul Hameed Siddiqui MBBS, FCPS (Med), FCPS (Card), OJT UK
Consultant Cardiologist
Consultation Days/OPD Days: Monday
Contact No:051-9271002 Ext. 3138
Email: abdul.hameed@afic.gov.pk
Image

Dr. Azmat Hayat MBBS, DIP AVIAT MED, MRCP (London) FRCP (Edinburgh)

Consultation Days/OPD Days: Monday – Arrhythmia Clinic Thursday – Devices Clinic
Contact No:051-9271002 Ext. 3590
Email: azmat.hayat@afic.gov.pk

Image
Dr. Zahoor Aslam Khan MBBS, MCPS, FCPS
Interventional Cardiologist
Consultation Days/OPD Days: Monday to Friday
Contact No:051-9271002
Email: abdul.hameed@afic.gov.pk
Image
Dr. Muhammad Nadir Khan MBBS, FCPS (Medicine), FCPS (Cardiology), Fellowship in Interventional Cardiology (UK)
Interventional Cardiologist
Consultation Days/OPD Days: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday
Contact No:051-9271002 Ext. 3122
Email: muhammad.nadir@afic.gov.pk
Image
Dr. Mohsin Saif MBBS, FCPS (Medicine), MRCP (UK)
Resident Cardiologist
Consultation Days/OPD Days: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday
Contact No:051-9271002
Email: mohsin.saif@afic.gov.pk
Dr-Qasir
Prof Dr. Muhammad Qaisar Khan
Consultation Days/OPD Days: Wednesday
Contact No:051-9271002
Email: qasir.khan@afic.gov.pk
Dr-Sohail-Aziz
Prof Dr. Sohail Aziz
Consultation Days/OPD Days: Tuesday, Wednesday
Contact No:051-9271002 Ext. 3033
Email: sohail.aziz@afic.gov.pk
Col-Naseer-Samoor
Dr. Naseer Ahmed Samore
Consultation Days/OPD Days: Thursday
Contact No:051-9271002 Ext. 3045
Email: naseer.samoor@afic.gov.pk
Image
Asst Prof Dr. Shahid Abbas
Consultation Days/OPD Days: Tuesday, Wednesday
Contact No:051-9271002 Ext.3045
Email: shahid.abbas@afic.gov.pk
CARDIOLOGY (Peads)
Brig-Maad-Ullah
Dr. Maad Ullah MBBS, FCPS (Paeds), MRCP (Paeds) FCPS (Paeds Cardiology)
Consultant Pediatric Cardiology, HOD
Consultation Days/OPD Days: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext 3037
Email: maad.ullah@afic.gov.pk
Image
Dr. Khurram Akhtar MBBS, MCPS, FCPS
Consultant Cardiologist
Consultation Days/OPD Days: All days except Tuesday and Friday
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext 3562
Email: khurram.akhtar@afic.gov.pk
Image
Dr. Nadeem Sadiq MCPS, FCPS (Paeds)
Consultation Days/OPD Days: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday
Contact No: 051-9271002
Email: nadeem.sadiq@afic.gov.pk
Image
Dr. Mehboob Sultan
Consultation Days/OPD Days: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday
Contact No: 051-9271002
Email: mahboob.sultan@afic.gov.pk
Hajira Akbar_resize
Dr. Mrs Hajira Akbar
Consultation Days/OPD Days: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday
Contact No: 051-9271002
Email: hajra.akbar@afic.gov.pk
DENTAL DEPARTMENT
ELECTROPHYSIOLOGY
GYNAECOLOGIST
HEART TRANSPLANT
Dr. Rubab Munir

Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext Email: rubab.munir@afic.gov.pk

IT & COMMUNICATION
NUCLEAR MEDICINE
NUTRITION
PATHOLOGY
Dr-Sabeen-Khurshed-Zaihdi
Dr. Sabeen Khurshid Zaidi FCPS (Virology)
Consultant Pathologist Dy. Quality Manager & Infection Control Officer
Consultation Days/OPD Days: Monday to Friday 0900-1400 hrs
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext 3025
Email: sabeen.khurshid@afic.gov.pk
PHARMACY
RADIOLOGY
Image

Dr. Muhammad Ali Zul Hussain

Consultation Days/OPD Days: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext 3057
Email: ali.zul@afic.gov.pk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>