Meet Our Team

Meet AFIC Team

We focus your care and comfort. Our team is committed to provide you with quality treatment and care. We understand the value of experience and training of every individual. We work closely in a team environment, and are sensitive to patients need. It needs special people to create a place where you want to be treated. The collaboration between our nurses, support staff, and the physicians is a high priority for us.

Our team is a multidisciplinary mix of all the specialists on our medical staff, along with nurses, pharmacists, social workers, and administrative and support members. Our culture is one of unity, where every member is treated with the respect he or she deserves. We select each team member carefully for his or her expertise, knowledge, passion, sensitivity, and patient focus. Our team members not only focus on your care but are involved in advancing the diagnoses and treatments of heart diseases. Our heart transplant department is newest addition in this respect.

Please do not hesitate to contact any of us with your questions or concerns.

ANESTHESIA
Dr-Shahab-Naqvi
Professor Dr. Shahab Naqvi
Advisor in Cardiac Anaesthesia
MBBS, FCPS
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3001
Email: shahab15@afic.gov.pk
Dr-Safdar-Abbas
Professor Dr. Safdar Abbas
Consultant Cardiac Anaesthesiologist
MBBS, MCPS, FCPS
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3114
Email: safdar.abbas@afic.gov.pk
Iftikhar Ahmed
Dr. Iftikhar Ahmed
Contact No: 051-9271002
Email: iftikhar.ahmed@afic.gov.pk
Safdar Ali Khan
Assistant Professor Dr. Safdar Ali Khan
Consultant – Cardiac Anaesthesia and Intensive Care
MBBS, MCPS, FCPS
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3093
Email: safdar.ali@afic.gov.pk
Muhammad Bakhsh
Dr. Muhammad Bakhsh
Contact No: 051-9271002
Email: muhammad.bakhsh@afic.gov.pk
ImranBashir
Dr. Imran Bashir
Contact No: 051-9271002
Email: imran.bashir@afic.gov.pk
noImg
Dr. Umair Younus
Contact No: 051-9271002
Email: umair.younus@afic.gov.pk
Syed Muzaffar Hassan
Dr. Syed Muzaffar Hassan
Contact No: 051-9271002
Email: muzaffar.hassan@afic.gov.pk
Fakher-e-Fayaz
Dr. Fakher-e-Fayaz
Contact No: 051-9271002
Email: fakher.fayaz@afic.gov.pk
KaleemAhmad
Dr. Kaleem Ahmad
Contact No: 051-9271002
Email: kaleem.ahmad@afic.gov.pk
CARDIAC SURGERY
Afsheen-Iqbal
Professor Dr. Muhammad Afsheen Iqbal
MBBS, FCPS (Pakistan), FRCS (England)
Consultation Days: Tue, Thu
Timings: 8 am – 3 pm (Entitled)
3 pm – 5 pm (Private)
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3043
Email: afsheen.iqbal@afic.gov.pk
Ali Gohar Zamir
Dr. Ali Gohar Zamir
Consultant – Cardiac Surgery
MBBS, FCPS (Surgery), FCPS (Cardiac Surgery)
Consultation Days: Mon, Wed
Timings: 10 am – 5 pm
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3076
Email: ali.gohar@afic.gov.pk
MuhammadAamir
Dr. Muhammad Aamir Khan
Contact No: 051-9271002
Email: aamir.khan@afic.gov.pk
Imtiaz Chaudhry
Dr. Imtiaz Ahmed Chaudhry
MBBS, FCPS (General Surgery), FCPS (Cardiac Surgery), OJT (Cardiac Surgery – UK)
Consultation Days: Mon, Wed
Contact No: 051-9271002
Email: imtiaz.ahmed@afic.gov.pk
Muhammad Imran Asghar
Assistant Professor Dr. Muhammad Imran Asghar
MBBS, FCPS (Surgery), FCPS (Cardiac Surgery), Fellowship Cardiac Surgery (RCS – Edinburgh)
Consultation Days: Mon, Wed
Timings: 9 am – 2 pm
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3085
Email: dr.imran.asghar@afic.gov.pk
VaqarIlahi
Assistant Professor Dr. Vaqar Ilahi Paracha
Consultant – Cardiac Surgery
MBBS, FCPS (General Surgery), FCPS  (Cardiac Surgery)
Consultation Days: Mon, Wed
Timings: 9 am – 2 pm
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3561
Email: vaqar.ilahi@afic.gov.pk
noImg
Dr. Muhammad Ahmad Khan
Contact No: 051-9271002
Email: ahmad.khan@afic.gov.pk
AsifMahmood
Dr. Asif Mahmood Janjua
Consultant Cardiac Surgeon
MBBS, FCPS (General Surgery), MRCS (UK), FCPS (Cardiac Surgery)
Consultation Days: Tue, Thu
Timings: 8 am – 3 pm (Entitled)
3 pm – 6 pm (Private)
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3559
Email: asif.mahmood@afic.gov.pk
noImg
Dr. Tahseen Ahmed
Contact No: 051-9271002
Email: tahseen.ahmed@afic.gov.pk
CARDIAC SURGERY (Paeds)
Dr-Kamal-Saleem
Dr. Kamal Saleem
Consultant Pediatric Cardiac Surgeon
MBBS, FCPS (Surgery), FCPS (Cardiac Surgery), OJT (UK)
Consultation Days: Tue, Thu
Timings: 8 am – 3 pm
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3550
Email: kamal.saleem@afic.gov.pk
Inam-Ullah
Professor Dr. Inam Ullah
Senior Consultant
MBBS (Peshawar), DSS (Caridiac Surgery – Austria), FAMS (Caridiac Surgery – Austria), FVMA (Caridiac Surgery – Austria), Facharzt Fur Chirurgie (FCPS)
Consultation Days: Mon, Tue, Wed
Timings: 9 am – 3 pm (Entitled)
3 pm – 5 pm (Private)
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3044
Email: inam.ullah@afic.gov.pk
noImg
Dr. Intisar Ul Haq
Contact No: 051-9271002
Email: intisar.haq@afic.gov.pk
noImg
Dr. Dawood Kamal
Contact No: 051-9271002
Email: dawood.kamal@afic.gov.pk
CARDIOLOGY
Qaisar Khan
Dr. Muhammad Qaisar Khan
Consultant Cardiologist and Physician
MBBS, FCPS (Medicine), FCPS (Cardiology)
Consultation Days: Tue, Wed, Fri
Timings: 2 pm – 4 pm (Entitled)
7 pm – 9 pm (Private)
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3513
Email: qaisar.khan@afic.gov.pk
Dr-Sohail-Aziz
Professor Dr. Sohail Aziz
Consultant Cardiologist
MBBS, BSc, MRCP, FCPS, M.Phil (Cardiology – UK), FSCH (USA)
Consultation Days: Tue
Timings: 10 am – 12 noon
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3033
Email: sohail.aziz@afic.gov.pk
noImg
Professor Dr. Imran Fazal
Consultant – Cardiology Medicine
MBBS, FCPS (Medicine), Fellowship in Cardiology Training (UK)
Consultation Days: Mon
Timings: 11.30 am – 3 pm
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3548
Email: imran.fazal@afic.gov.pk
Abdul Hameed Siddiqui
Associate Professor Dr. Abdul Hameed Siddiqui
Consultant, Classified Specialist (Cardiology)
MBBS, FCPS (Medicine), FCPS (Cardiology), FACP (USA), OJT (UK)
Consultation Days: Mon, Wed, Thu, Fri
Timings: 9 am – 11.30 am
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3138
Email: abdul.hameed@afic.gov.pk
Naseer-Samore
Dr. Naseer Ahmad Samore
Consultant Cardiologist and Physician
MBBS, FCPS (Medicine), FCPS (Cardiology)
Consultation Days: Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri
Timings: 10.30 am – 7.30 pm
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3045
Email: naseer.ahmad@afic.gov.pk
noImg
Dr. Syed Khurram Shahzad
Consultant – Cardiology
MBBS, FCPS (Medicine), FCPS (Cardiology)
Consultation Days: Fri
Timings: 9 am – 11.30 am
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3534
Email: khurram.shahzad@afic.gov.pk
Zahoor Aslam
Dr. Zahoor Aslam Khan
Interventional Cardiologist
MBBS, MCPS, FCPS
Consultation Days: Tue
Timings: 11 am – 3 pm
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3555
Email: zahoor.aslam@afic.gov.pk
Nadir Khan
Associate Professor Dr. Muhammad Nadir Khan
Consultant Cardiologist, Classified Medical Specialist
MBBS, FCPS (Cardiology), FCPS (Medicine), Fellowship in Interventional Cardiology (UK)
Consultation Days: Tue, Wed, Thu
Timings: 8 am – 3 pm (Entitled)
3 pm – 8 pm (Private)
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3122
Email: nadir.khan@afic.gov.pk
Shahid Abbas
Dr. Shahid Abbas
Interventional Cardiologist
MBBS (QU), Diploma in Medicine (AFPGMI), FCPS (Cardiology), FCPS (Medicine)
Consultation Days: Mon, Tue, Thu
Timings: 8 am – 3 pm
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3580
Email: shahid.abbas@afic.gov.pk
noImg
Dr. Ayaz Ahmed
Classified Medical Specialist and Cardiologist
MBBS, FCPS (Medicine), FCPS (Cardiology)
Consultation Days: Tue, Wed, Thu
Timings: 8 am – 3 pm (Entitled)
3 pm – 7 pm (Private)
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3587
Email: ayaz.ahmed@afic.gov.pk
noImg
Dr. Jehanzab Ali
Consultant Cardiologist and Physician
MBBS, FCPS (Medicine), FCPS (Cardiology)
Consultation Days: Mon, Wed, Fri
Timings: 8 am – 8 pm
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3038
Email: jehanzab.ali@afic.gov.pk
noImg
Dr. Waheed ur Rehman
Contact No: 051-9271002
Email: waheed.rehman@afic.gov.pk
noImg
Dr. Mohsin Saif
Contact No: 051-9271002
Email: mohsin.saif@afic.gov.pk
CARDIOLOGY (Paeds)
Maad-Ullah
Dr. Maad Ullah
MBBS, DCH, FCPS (Paeds), MRCP (Paeds), OJT (Paeds Cardiology – UK), FCPS (Paeds Cardiology)
Consultation Days: Mon, Wed, Thu
Timings: 9 am – 3 pm
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3037
Email: maad.ullah@afic.gov.pk
noImg
Dr. Amjad Mahmood
Contact No: 051-9271002
Email: amjad.mahmood@afic.gov.pk
noImg
Dr. Mehboob Sultan
Contact No: 051-9271002
Email: mehboob.sultan@afic.gov.pk
noImg
Dr. Nadeem Sadiq
Contact No: 051-9271002
Email: nadeem.sadiq@afic.gov.pk
noImg
Assistant Professor Dr. Hajira Akbar
Consultant – Paediatric Cardiology
MBBS (Punjab), FCPS (Paediatric Cardiology)
Consultation Days: Mon, Wed, Thu
Timings: 9 am – 12 noon, 1 pm – 6 pm
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3551
Email: hajira.akbar@afic.gov.pk
DENTAL DEPARTMENT
noImg
Dr. Naveed Arshad Khokhar
BDS
Consultation Days: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Timings: 8.30 am – 3 pm
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3593
Email: naveed.arshad@afic.gov.pk
ELECTROPHYSIOLOGY
noImg
Dr. Syed Muhammad Imran Majeed
Contact No: 051-9271002
Email: imran@afic.gov.pk
AzmatHayat
Associate Professor Dr. Azmat Hayat
Consultant
MBBS, Diploma in A Medicine, MRCP (London), Fellow Electrophysiology (UK), FRCP (Edinburgh)
Consultation Days: Mon, Thu
Timings: 8 am – 3 pm
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3591
Email: azmat.hayat@afic.gov.pk
noImg
Assistant Professor Dr. Muhammad Irfan
Consultant – Interventional Cardiology, Classified Specialist – Electrophysiology
MBBS, FCPS (Medicine), FCPS (Cardiology), Fellow in Electrophysiology
Consultation Days: Mon, Thu
Timings: 9 am – 1 pm
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3004
Email: muhammad.irfan@afic.gov.pk
noImg
Assistant Professor Dr. Muhammad Shabbir
Consultant – Cardiology and Cardiac Electrophysiology
MBBS, FCPS (Medicine), FCPS (Cardiology)
Consultation Days: Mon, Thu
Timings: 9 am – 2 pm
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3529
Email: muhammad.shabbir@afic.gov.pk
GYNAECOLOGIST
HEART TRANSPLANT
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
noImg
Gulab Khan
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3568
Email: gulab.khan@afic.gov.pk
NUCLEAR MEDICINE
noImg
Associate Professor Dr. Fida Hussain
Consultant – Nuclear Cardiology
MBBS, MSc (Nuclear Medicine), FCPS (Nuclear Medicine), OJT (Nuclear Cardiology)
Consultation Days: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu
Timings: 8 am – 3 pm
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3030
Email: fida.hussain@afic.gov.pk
NUTRITION
PATHOLOGY
noImg
Associate Professor Dr. Waqar Ali
Consultant Haematologist, Classified Specialist in Pathology
MBBS, FCPS (Haematology), On Job Training in Haematology (London)
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3025
Email: waqar.ali@afic.gov.pk
Dr-Sabeen-Khurshed-Zaihdi
Dr. Sabeen Khurshid Zaidi
Consultant Pathologist, Deputy QMR, Infection Control Officer, MO I/C R & D
MBBS, FCPS (Virology), Diploma Certified Quality Professional (PIQC)
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3549
Email: sabeen.khurshid@afic.gov.pk
PHARMACY
Aneela Nasir Qari
Dr. Aneela Nasir Qari
MBBS
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3569
Email: aneela.nasir@afic.gov.pk
RADIOLOGY
Ghulam Abbas
Dr. Ghulam Abbas
Contact No: 051-9271002
Email: ghulam.abbas@afic.gov.pk
ADMINISTRATION
noImg
Ammar Raza
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3007
Email: ammar.raza@afic.gov.pk
noImg
Dr. Rumina Tariq
MBBS, MSc (Medical Administration)
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3509
Email: rumina.tariq@afic.gov.pk
Asif Chattha
Asif Chattha
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3002
Email: asif.chattha@afic.gov.pk
TRAINING
noImg
Muhammad Asif Aziz
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3538
Email: asif.aziz@afic.gov.pk
CLINICAL PSYCHOLOGY
noImg
Dr. Maria Arzu
Post Magisteral Diploma in Clinical Psychology (Bahria University Karachi)
MSc (Applied Psychology – Punjab University)
Consultation Days: Mon, Thu, Fri
Timings: 8 am – 3 pm
Contact No: 051-9271002 Ext: 3154
Email: maria.arzu@afic.gov.pk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>